Friday, Apr 03, 2020
Today's Hours: 10 AM - 6 PM

Main Menu

Directions

225 South Oyster Bay Road
Syosset, NY 11791
516-921-7161

Enter your starting address:


 

More Information

Hours

Hours of Service

  • Monday-Thursday: 9 AM to 9 PM
  • Friday: 10 AM to 6 PM
  • Saturday: 9 AM to 5 PM
  • Sunday: 12 PM to 5 PM
    (Closed Sundays July through Labor Day)

Click for Holiday Hours 

Contact

225 South Oyster Bay Road
Syosset, NY 11791-5897

516-921-7161
Phone Directory

Fax: 516-921-8771
Email


Quotes About Libraries

In principle and reality, libraries are life-enhancing palaces of wonder.

 

- Gail Honeyman

 

 

Share

Pin It

top

×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 97

 

Information On All Programs

In the interest of safety and protecting patrons and staff from the spread of COVID-19,
all library programs, events and community group meetings have been canceled through
Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

Readers' Services Programs

Afternoon Book Discussions

Inheritance by Dani Shapiro. Tuesday, April 28.  1  PM.

A Single Thread. Tuesday, May 26.  1  PM.

 

Evening Book Club

Light from Other Stars by Erika Swyler. Tuesday, April 14.  7:30  PM.

A Woman Is No Man. Tuesday, May 12.  7:30  PM.

 

#Trending

Trivia Night. Thursdays, April 16 and May 17.  7  PM.

Gaming Afternoon. Saturday, May 9.  2  PM.

Retro Game Night. Wednesdays, April1 and May 6.  6:30  PM.

 

 Title Swap with Librarians

Title Swap Tuesday. Tuesday, April 7.  1:30  PM.

 

2020 Long Island Reads Event. Sunday, April 19 at 2 PM @ Plainview- Old Bethpage Library.

 

 

 

 

Lectures & Classes

Let's Chat. Friday's, May 1.  10:30 AM.

pdf Spring Wood Pallet Painting . Thursday, April 23.  1  PM.

Narrative Still Life Painting. Thursday, April 30.  1  PM.

Spring Tea Time with Chef Rob Scott. Friday, May 8.  11  AM.

Wine Glass Painting. Thursday, May 14.  1  PM.

Bus Trips

Checks Only.  No Refunds.  Open to Everyone.
In Person Registration Only.

 9/11 Musuem and Little Italy. Tuesday, May 5.  8:30  - 6:30  AM.

Exercise Classes

No refunds available after classes begin.
pdf Spring Exercise 2020

Spring 2020

Yoga Is For You. Begins Tuesday, March 3.  10:15  AM.

Simply Fit. Begins Wednesday, March 4.  1:30  PM.

Dancersize. Begins Monday, March 9.  9:15  AM.

Yoga For Relaxation. Begins Tuesday, March 17.  6:15 PM.

Syosset Cinema

All movies are open seating - first come, first served - and are free.
Children under 8 must be accompanied by an adult.

Dark Waters. Friday, April 3.  2  PM.

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood. Friday, April 17.  2  PM.

Motherless Brooklyn. Friday, April 24. 2  PM.

Bombshell. Friday, May 1.  2  PM.

The Good Liar. Friday, May 8.  2  PM.

Joker. Friday, May 15. 2  PM.